We are sorry to hear about this...

There are 2 ways to prevent this:

1  -   Do not accept or reject the request. If the request is still pending the user will not be added to your connections and will not be able to send a new request.

2  -  Report the incident on help and support from you profile or from the home screen. 

Did this answer your question?